Council is the governing body of CEPIS. Meetings are held twice a year and are attended by representatives from Member Societies. Council has ultimate control over CEPIS and its activities; it takes decisions regarding strategy, finance, projects and membership.

Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors consists of a President and six Members of the Board. It is elected by the Council and provides general guidance for the organisation. The current composition of the Board is as follows:

Byron Nicolaides - President
Hellenic Professionals Informatics Society (HEPIS), Greece

Term of office: 2017 - 2020 (eligible for re-election).

Declan Brady
Irish Computer Society (ICS), Ireland

Term of office: 2016 - 2019 (eligible for re-election).

Luis Fernàndez-Sanz
Asociación de Técnicos de Informática (ATI), Spain

Term of office: 2017 - 2020 (not eligible for re-election).

Milan Ftà─Źnik
Slovak Society of Computer Science (SSCS), Slovakia

Term of office: 2016 - 2019 (eligible for re-election).

Kai Rannenberg
Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V (GI), Germany

Term of office: 2018 - 2021 (eligible for re-election).

Paolo Schgör
Associazione Italiana per l'Informatica ed il Calcolo Automatico (AICA), Italy

Term of office: 2018 - 2021 (not eligible for re-election).

Jos Timmermans
Koninklijke Nederlandse Vereniging van Informatieprofessionals (KNVI), the Netherlands

Term of office: 2017 - 2020 (not eligible for re-election).

The next election of the Board of Directors will take place in November 2019. Two positions will become vacant.















Austeja Trinkunaite - Secretary General

Erika Gutmane - Events and Policy Coordinator

Ulrik Lorck - Communication and Membership Support Officer


To contact the CEPIS Secretariat please use the email info[at]

Council of European Professional Informatics Societies

Avenue Roger Vandendriessche 18
B-1150 Bruxelles